Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any body need Haas CNC help?

Thanks

Arrow Any body need Haas CNC help?

I'm here to help people who have any kin a CNC problem specially Haas. I will try my best to resolve your problem. I have about 8 yrs CNC field service experience. I will feel great to help others.

Harvey
    NC-USA

2. The Following User Says Thank You to HARVEY For This Useful Post:

handyman (04-19-11)

vmachtech Guest

Question VF1 Lube .

Hello Harvey ..

Well here's your first question on Haas VF1.

Its regarding the Centralised lubrication system. When I check the lube system manually by lifting the knurled knob and releasing it . how long should it take normally for the pressure on the gauge to come back to zero .

( so that I can start to get ready to check out any clogged lube lines).

Vmachtech

Thanks

Default Re: Any body need Haas CNC help?

Harvey,

Would you know if there were any information available for a DIY on aligning the turret on a 07 model SL30. Don't have any repair manuals, and having trouble getting X axis loose to make any adjustments. Can't visually see anything still holding it in place.

Thanks in Advance
    Paul

Thanks

Default Re: VF1 Lube .

Hi Vmachtech

Thanks for your question, I be happy to answer you q? about Haas.
    First of all, you didn't say me, your machine is old or new.
    if your machine is pity new then the possibilty of clogging or choking is barely happened. Yeah if your machine is more than 4 year old it may happen some time.
    How fast the gauge pointer goes down (on lube pump- max will be 35-40 psi) is depend on your machine size because this machine is small, it should hold the pressure for atleast 5-10 mins when you pull the knob up side and machine is not running. If machine is in running mode it may goes to zero within one min.