Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Hardinge CNC lathe Fanuc 6T control, feed hold problems

  1. #1
    customrods2 Guest

    Default Hardinge CNC lathe Fanuc 6T control, feed hold problems

    Im having trouble with the feed hold button. It is lit up..it won't let me run in auto mode. Ive tried diagnostic I/O signals STL SPL, ive tried 37ST and 38SP, 64 STL SPL, 102 SP. That seems to pertain to cycle start and feed hold issues. Does anyone have any thoughts on what might be going on? Im not sure if I have a sequiential procedure problem or mechanical issue on device. Im looking at the SPL and STL on Connection Unit 1 board. If anyone has any advice, it'd help me out alot. Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    996
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 72 Times in 64 Posts

    Default

    Do you know which address for sure is the feed hold in the ladder?? In an OK state to run the machine the feed hold coil must be high not low. My guess is you have something interlocking out the control. Check the door switch to make sure its engaging properly. Check to make sure the tailstock is back and clamped if equipped. If tool presetter make sure fully retracted. Make sure turrets are clamped. Make sure chuck is clamped and confirmed clamped.

    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    82
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Feed Hold is typically G8.5 in the ladder. If its off your in feed hold state !

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Macro programm for program call

    Hi ,
    i am new to the site and new to cnc systems , i need programm for calling a sub programm , where to save that and comple process to use an external programm device dnc,

    please help brothers

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    huber heights, ohio
    Posts
    177
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts

    Default Re: Hardinge CNC lathe Fanuc 6T control, feed hold problems

    did machine go into feed hold while running or is this at start up? this may be a dumb question but have you checked all your controls positions? single block, feed override, any error messages?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Hardinge CNC lathe Fanuc 6T control, feed hold problems

    feed hold is an issue in which the axis are not moving..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Hardinge CNC lathe Fanuc 6T control, feed hold problems

    Hi

    Feed hold is caused very often by turret up switch. Check turret is properly seated. Check if feedhold only occurs at particular Z axis postion, if so this would be damaged cable in rear loom.

    Paul

Similar Threads

  1. Bar Feed on Mazak Problems
    By chucker in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Miyano, Monarch, Mighty, Modig
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-30-14, 07:25 AM
  2. Daewoo Ace V35 Feed Hold Issue
    By toolman5000us in forum Daewoo, Doosan, Excel
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-12-13, 06:42 PM
  3. Hardinge Conquest 42 w/Fanuc 0T-B control
    By drifts in forum Haas, Hardinge, Hermle, Hurco, Hitachi
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-31-10, 04:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •