Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Home position setting on M500 mitsubishi, How is Base number used.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    996
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 76 Times in 66 Posts

    Default Home position setting on M500 mitsubishi, How is Base number used.

    Had a problem the other day with setting home position on a Toyoda with a mitsubishi M500 (one of the rare toyodas with mits). Normally its fairly easy but for some reason when the axis was just at the right spot when established. After power down and up the control would say home position was .75 to 1" away from where I established it. Why not sure. Tried several times in other locations and it worked flawlessly. Came back to exactly where I wanted it to be and same thing. So to fix this the only thing I did was take what ever numbers were in the (2) Base which was -14.361 in this circumstance and set it to 0. Powered down then up and wa..la home position moved and life was good.

    So why this number or register did this I do not know since all the other axes also had numbers in them as well and I noticed many other controls also have numbers in them. If anyone can shed some light in on this and how the control uses this register that would be great.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Jundiaí - São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Home position setting on M500 mitsubishi, How is Base number used.

    Admin,

    I never work whith M500, but in M70 and M700 system, if a Jog the axis to position that i want, it´s not significant, because the motor looking for, always the zero mark in the encoder. So i need put in the screen the shift that i need, for example the zero mark to the point that´s is the zero machine.

    Daniel

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    996
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 76 Times in 66 Posts

    Default Re: Home position setting on M500 mitsubishi, How is Base number used.

    Hi xavierdemoura,
    Are you saying you just shift the base value number to move your home position to the correct position? Therefore avoiding going through the entire procedure with #11 ABSON and general reestablishment?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Jundiaí - São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Home position setting on M500 mitsubishi, How is Base number used.

    Admin,

    In M70 this is the procedure. The machine only do the home position in the zero mark of encoder. If you need shift then, you need put an value. In M64 is the same procedure. I attach some pictures that are copy of the manual. In this pictures explain the procedure, the prm´s number to change and how the CNC think !!!

    Best Regards,

    Daniel
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Absolute-Position-1.jpg   Absolute-Position-2.jpg   Absolute-Position-3.jpg  

Similar Threads

  1. Ecoca EL-4610E: Mitsubishi -Z70- Absolute Position Error Alarm number 0001.
    By Dakrantz in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-16, 05:07 AM
  2. hitachi seiki 20j z home position
    By saco in forum Programming / Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-15, 03:46 PM
  3. fanuc 18t home position
    By ksc in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-28-11, 04:03 PM
  4. help retourn position home in Z axes
    By Hamado10 in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-22-10, 10:10 AM
  5. a2100 overshot home position
    By gabby in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-09, 10:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •