Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Hitachi Seiki HC800 - Pallet change

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Hitachi Seiki HC800 - Pallet change

    Hitachi Seiki HC800 with Fanuc 15-M
    HI, i have a problem with the pallet change.
    When i write command M60, the machine give me an error: 5080 M60 NOT READY. The PLC line (5080) corresponds at:
    3164 M CODE M60 (normal open)
    1440 M FUNCTION STROVE (normal open)
    2123 TRANSPORT STANDBY (normal closed)
    2127 TRANSPORT FINISH (normal closed)

    M60 recall the program O9002 but at moment of M60 the machine goes into error.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Illinois / Wisconsin border
    Posts
    183
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts

    Default Re: Hitachi Seiki HC800 - Pallet change

    Maybe a stupid question but, have you verified that all of the PRE-conditions are met?
    Axis all at their 2nd home, Outer door interlocked and pallet ready on the outside?

    Typically, an M60 will only change when the pre-conditions are met. Most people use a "custom M-code" to do all of this in a simple routine/program but, you can do the same in MDI;

    G0G91G30Z0M11
    G0G91G30X0Y0B0
    M10
    M60

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Hitachi Seiki HC800 - Pallet change

    Hi, thank you for the reply.
    I tried with your program but when it comes at M60 the machine goes into error. The initial condition of the pallet change are ok. The led is ON.
    Why it doesn't movement?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Illinois / Wisconsin border
    Posts
    183
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts

    Default Re: Hitachi Seiki HC800 - Pallet change

    Most likely a switch or component failure would be my guess.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Hitachi Seiki HC800 - Pallet change

    i solved the problem. you had to activate manually button SW2 from internal panel.
    thanks to all

Similar Threads

  1. Hitachi seiki hg400 pallet change problem
    By riversidescot in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-23-17, 02:05 AM
  2. battery change alarm Hitachi seiki Hi cell
    By Sempza in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-13, 01:53 PM
  3. Manual Pallet Change Procedure
    By paboy in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-12, 04:28 PM
  4. Fanuc 31i Won't Pallet Change in Auto
    By rouge in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-12, 11:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •