Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: hitachi seiki with seicos m2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default hitachi seiki with seicos m2

    Hello.

    I just purchased this machine with seicos mii control, I cant seem to send programs to the machine properly, well It receive the program like some chunks. if the programs small enough I will go thru and says finish. but if it is big a little I will stop in the stop, while the pc finish sending. the cnc keep saying reading but nothing going thru. for instance it will ready like on and it takes some lines and it stop, and it does that for like 3 time and it stop for good. and also I cant switch between memory to drip feed, I have enable it but It goes right off. can someone help please

    sincerely
    john

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: hitachi seiki with seicos m2

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnaka View Post
    Hello.

    I just purchased this machine with seicos mii control, I cant seem to send programs to the machine properly, well It receive the program like some chunks. if the programs small enough I will go thru and says finish. but if it is big a little I will stop in the stop, while the pc finish sending. the cnc keep saying reading but nothing going thru. for instance it will ready like on and it takes some lines and it stop, and it does that for like 3 time and it stop for good. and also I cant switch between memory to drip feed, I have enable it but It goes right off. can someone help please

    sincerely
    john
    Hi ,
    Did you solved your problem? i am facing the same

    sting

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: hitachi seiki with seicos m2

    Do you have xon/xoff (software handshaking) enabled at both ends? Are you using only 3 wires in your RS-232 wires 2,3 & 7? This problem sounds like when the receiving buffer is full, it is not telling the sending side to stop sending more data. This can be a software (parameter) setting problem at either end, or a hardware (defective ICs) at either end, or cable is not all 25 wires (if you are using hardware handshaking). If the problem is hardware (bad chips), my business cncrepair.com fixes the board.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: hitachi seiki with seicos m2

    I think you need to contact with customer care they will guide you better.

Similar Threads

  1. Hitachi Seiki VK-55 with seicos MII can not DNC
    By greenery_fr in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-16-15, 10:01 AM
  2. hitachi seiki vk 45 seicos m II CONTROL
    By jayshinde2010 in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-05-11, 02:43 PM
  3. Hitachi Seiki VK 45 / Seicos
    By Jason Brooks in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-13-09, 07:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •