Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Sinumerik 810 GA3 PC Connection with PCIN

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Sinumerik 810 GA3 PC Connection problem

    1. I have tried to connect PC with my CNC 810 GA3. I am using SINUCOM PCIN Version 1.03.02 for reloading files. But, after connecting RS232 Cable with 9 to 25 pin, DSR,DTR is shown green means Ok, but RTS CTS TX RX is still red. And data is not transferring.

    I have tried from both PCIN, Procomm. But no solution. Procomm display ''Com1 is not responding'', PCIN display ''Com1 is open''.
    What can I do for this?

    2. My another problem DIO mode is not stable in PLC. After around 30 second it disappear.

    3.Is it possible to Restore the data file If I take the memory card only to Siemens company or any other?
    I am in Bangladesh.
    pls help...

    My backup file is attached with the post, is it ok or not?

    http://cnc-professional-forum.com/at...1&d=1359179866
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by kmarsus; 01-26-13 at 12:59 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    664
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 96 Times in 78 Posts

    Default Re: Sinumerik 810 GA3 PC Connection with PCIN

    In the folder that you uploaded, you have TEA1, TEA2, PCA and other subfiles, but you are missing the PLC program for the Sinumerik. It should be a file named %PCP, or a file with an extension .S5D (if in Step 5 format).

    Without it your machine won't run.

    Look for it into your PC folders or maybe into a floppy diskette hidden somewhere in the shop where the machine is.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Sinumeriko For This Useful Post:

    kmarsus (01-26-13)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: Sinumerik 810 GA3 PC Connection with PCIN

    Many many thanks for reply. I am not getting the file. Can you please find it for me? I have attached whole CD backup.
    Last edited by kmarsus; 01-27-13 at 08:05 PM.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    664
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 96 Times in 78 Posts

    Default Re: Sinumerik 810 GA3 PC Connection with PCIN

    It doesn't seem to be inside that folder. Why don't you upload pictures of your Sinumerik controller? I have found some S7 files in your folder, which I believe have nothing to do with an 810 GA3 model. I also sent you a private message regarding your upload and some forum rules you should observe.

Similar Threads

  1. CNC Sinumerik 810 GA3 PC Connection problem
    By kmarsus in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-13, 04:11 PM
  2. DNC connection
    By klosr in forum General CNC & Manufacturing Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-16-11, 04:21 PM
  3. Emcoturn 365- Sinumerik 310C trouble with PCIN
    By mmclaughlin in forum General CNC & Manufacturing Discussion
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 11-01-10, 06:13 PM
  4. DNC Connection
    By crispyyoda in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-08-07, 12:17 PM
  5. EATHERNET CONNECTION
    By Guest in forum Programming / Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-22-06, 11:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •