Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Want to use DPRNT Command on Fanuc CNCs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Pune (MAH), India
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Question Want to use DPRNT Command on Fanuc CNCs

    Hi

    Can somebody tell me the parameter in Fanuc Oi TD & 18 which enables DPRNT command to output the text through RS-232 port ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Illinois / Wisconsin border
    Posts
    190
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts

    Default Re: Want to use DPRNT Command on Fanuc CNCs

    There are only the I/O Channel parameters to set.
    Specify the channel for use - parameter 020.
    I/O channel 0 : parameters 101 - 103
    I/O channel 1 : " " 111 - 113
    I/O channel 2 : " " 121 - 123

    Make sure you're using the POPEN command prior to using the DPRNT or BPRNT command.
    and, close the port with PCLOS after your done.

    Refer to the Operator Manuals (Oi section 15.10 / 18i section 16.10) - PM me if you need a copy.

Similar Threads

  1. Spindle command error 4 meldas M3
    By Damm in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-13, 02:47 PM
  2. OEE data from CNCs: G&L 800 and 8000
    By jodonnell in forum Automation & Interfacing / Installation / Ladder logic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-12, 11:25 PM
  3. Matsura 600H M08 Command not responding
    By Littleton Maintenance in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-14-11, 05:44 AM
  4. Fanuc: DNC via Ethernet while Dprnt vis RS232
    By FatFingers in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-06-10, 06:45 AM
  5. Help for M310 meldas and g41-g42 command
    By antkantartzis in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-09, 03:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •