Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    Hello ,

    I have tried to do the backup of the machine , I have installed TEA1 , TEA 2 , ZOA ,TOA . I need the program (application) that allows me to install the BLOCK programs (PB) .

    Does it happen to be STEP5?

    Could you please send it to me (including your machine's settings ) so I can modify them with the ones from the technical book of my machine?

    Thank you!

    P.S : I've attached the first page out of the BLOCK programs.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails scan0001.jpg  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default Re: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    What machine have you got?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    Our CNC machine is Frommia CNC 808 - 3 axis, 1 spindle



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    664
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 94 Times in 76 Posts

    Default Re: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    How exactly did you install TEA1, TEA2, etc?

    Sometimes the PLC program (what you refer to as block programs) will be in the same backup disk or folder where you found TEA1, TEA2, etc.; bit with this name: PCP. It is a file of letters, symbols and numbers, written in ASCII format.

    So now you know, the PLC program can appear in two formats:

    a) ASCII if named PCP, can be transfered with any comm application, PCIN for instance.

    b) S5, if named XXXXX.S5D, can be transfered with Simatic Step 5.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    I have installed TEA1 and TEA2 from the machine's control panel because the connection with the machine wasn't working. After doing that , I managed to send TOA and ZOA to the machine using the BIT configuration 5011/5013 11000111 , 9600 Baudrate , 7/2 .

    I don't have any other programs on the floppy disks that contains TEA1 and TEA2 except the machine's technical book that is written in German and I can hardly understand anything out of it.

    Many years before , the backup for the machine had been done and from what I can remember the PLC program was somewhat alike the page I attached to my first post in this topic. So I suppose it's the second option:
    b) S5, if named XXXXX.S5D, can be transfered with Simatic Step 5.
    Unfortunately I'm not good at working with hardware.
    Do you think that the EPPROM serial can clarify things for us?
    I want to add that the machine has been working perfectly working up until 2 months when I changed its batteries and it didn't reset the alarm.

    Thank you for your support!
    Last edited by Peter Daniel; 03-29-12 at 01:43 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    664
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 94 Times in 76 Posts

    Default Re: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    Let me get this right, you don't have the PLC program saved on disk as any standard backup file, but you DO have it printed in paper, is that correct?

    Well, it has happened to me in the past, what I usually do is to write this ladder diagram from the paper into a new file with the Siemens PG, and then I transfer this file to the machine, and everybody is happy again. It usually takes me a whole weekend to do this, on a regular 2-axis machine.

    Questions for you:

    a) How many axis does your machine have?

    b) Tool changer?

    c) Simoreg, Simodrive models?

    d) Looking at the papers, how many blocks do you have there, you know, PB1, FB1, DB's, OB's...can you post a list?

    And the most important question:

    a) Are you willing to pay for this kind of job?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    Thank you for your reply. You got this right.

    a) The machine has 3 axis.
    b) I don't have a tool changer.
    c) Simodrive 610
    d) PB 126 blocks , FB 7 blocks , OB 1 block , DB 4 blocks.

    e) How much would you charge me for writing the program and what would be the most suitable way for paying legally? ( I work for an University and I have to give them some kind of receipt or bill.)

    Thanks for your help and I'm waiting for your reply.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    664
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 94 Times in 76 Posts

    Default Re: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    As you might think, I will need you to scan each and every page that you have, then email them to me into a pdf file, so that I can analize it and give you a quotation. I will send you my address in a private message here in the forum.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Backup SINUMERIK 810M GA3

    It's going to take some time because there are around 50 pages and all of them are at the University. I'll probably finish scanning them and sending them to you by Tuesday.

    P.S: I received your e-mail address .


    Thanks for your patience.

Similar Threads

  1. Sinumerik 810M GA3
    By cchumi in forum Siemens Controls
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-28-17, 01:52 AM
  2. software for CNC SINUMERIK 810M GA1/ 6FC34711AAZ
    By rhouma00 in forum Siemens Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-15, 05:56 AM
  3. emco sinumerik 810m help needed
    By nabil in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-10, 05:30 PM
  4. Sinumerik 810M MD364* MD368* problem!
    By stevavoj in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-10, 12:00 PM
  5. S5D example for Sinumerik 810m needed
    By stevavoj in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-22-10, 09:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •