Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: loading offsets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Oceanside,Ca.
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default loading offsets

    We have a Mori Seiki SH403 and I would like to be able to up-load and down work offsets and tool offsets. I would also like to use a program function, like the G10 used in fanuc controls. The control is MSG502

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Chicago Area
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default Re: loading offsets

    If I'm correct, MSG502 is a fanuc control with MAPPS. You should be able
    to use G10, are you getting an alarm or Yellow warning message?


    Many of the tool and work coordinate setting are also available as
    system variable (i.e. #5221 and upwards for the G54 settings)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem Hitachi VK45II loading
    By =aike= in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-20-12, 10:31 AM
  2. Fanuc-loading from pc-card to machine
    By jbost in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-04-10, 09:54 AM
  3. loading prb of part prog.
    By ashish in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-28-10, 02:20 AM
  4. ABC offsets for fanuc and height/radius offsets for a mitsubishi
    By Anthony Magnolia in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-07, 03:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •