Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: MultiCam 3000 Series : System Interrupt- Servo Fault?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default MultiCam 3000 Series : System Interrupt- Servo Fault?

    Hey guys, I've searched this forum and haven't found a solution.
    This is what's going on here:
    I leave the machine idle for how ever long minutes and when I come back it says:
    "System Interrupt:
    Servo Fault"

    and more than frequently while I'm routing aluminum or acrylic the machine will come to a jolting pause and say : Servo Fault

    Now I've noticed that when we use the air compressor at other stations, ie painting, or someone using the air to clean a sign the machine will get the error as well, but occasionally it will occur when noones using the air.

    I have to battle this atleast 5-10 times a day, resetting and beginning all the procedural steps before cutting again, its a pain the a$$....

    Does anyone know whats going on or have had similar issues? Ive searched google and found nothing.

    Your input and advice and very appreciated.
    Thanks for your time.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: MultiCam 3000 Series : System Interrupt- Servo Fault?

    anyone???
    bump

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 77 Times in 67 Posts

    Default Re: MultiCam 3000 Series : System Interrupt- Servo Fault?

    Sorry no one responded the first time you posted, must have fell through the cracks. When the alarm occurs. Is says servo fault. Are there any faults on the servo drives? Also the servo fault could be generic and all the servo drives could be kicking out. Many times there is a main contactor that feeds the servos. Also there could be a short that maybe when cutting creates more vibration in an axis or something. See if you can correspond it to any one axis that is moving or section of the machine that it tends to error out in. What control is in the background on this machine? I am not familiar with it. Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. System Interrupt X Home
    By btrue in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-18, 02:09 PM
  2. Multicam 3000 series problem
    By momchilstoev in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-12, 11:21 AM
  3. System alarm 930 cpu interrupt
    By brvautoi in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-07-11, 12:57 AM
  4. System Interrupt:
    By khaloy in forum Suggestions, ideas or forum problems (Help us)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-27-11, 12:38 AM
  5. MultiCam "system interrupt"
    By Garfield CNC in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-11, 09:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •