Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Fanuc 0i TD parameter backup

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

    Default Fanuc 0i TD parameter backup

    I believe on the latest 0i control , it is possible to do a backup of the parameters on the control.

    Does any one know where it gets stored and why would it not get lost if you have a systems crash.

    Regards
    Deon

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 77 Times in 67 Posts

    Default Re: Fanuc 0i TD parameter backup

    Easiest way would be to use a card in the front slot but you can use RS232 as well. You would need NC parameters, PMC parameters, Programs, Pitch error, which are all held by battery backup. You could also backup system data to if you would like including the ladder file. Find the maintenance manual for Fanuc 0i if you have one the procedures for most of the backups are in there. If you need additional help just ask. You could do a SRAM backup on the control which will take everything and put it in one file to, though you would not be able to read it on the computer only restore it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

    Default Re: Fanuc 0i TD parameter backup

    Quote Originally Posted by Petro View Post
    Easiest way would be to use a card in the front slot but you can use RS232 as well. You would need NC parameters, PMC parameters, Programs, Pitch error, which are all held by battery backup. You could also backup system data to if you would like including the ladder file. Find the maintenance manual for Fanuc 0i if you have one the procedures for most of the backups are in there. If you need additional help just ask. You could do a SRAM backup on the control which will take everything and put it in one file to, though you would not be able to read it on the computer only restore it.
    I have learned in the meantime that on the latest Fanuc controls , you can do a parameter backup to the F rom , but this is an option.

    The parameters will be backed up each time you switch off.

    Fanuc should make this a standard option.

    Regards
    Deon

Similar Threads

  1. Sinumerik 820g parameter and plc backup
    By alitajari in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-17, 06:03 AM
  2. Fanuc 31i model B5 parameter backup
    By zeke in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-15, 08:52 PM
  3. Fanuc Power mate D backup in Fanuc flash card
    By Guest in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-06-10, 09:02 AM
  4. How to backup parameter on fanuc 6T
    By MEEC in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-07, 10:46 PM
  5. Fanuc Parameter Backup procedure
    By carloscollazo in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-17-06, 03:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •