Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: acramatic 2100 hard disk copy

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy acramatic 2100 hard disk copy

    Hi,I have an acramatic 2100 control.its hard disk was damaged. How can i copy a hard disk from a similar machines hard disk and what is to be changed on that copied hard disk.
    thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    650
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 97 Times in 78 Posts

    Default Re: acramatic 2100 hard disk copy

    If you can get a disk from a similar machine then you just have to make a complete copy of it onto a new disk, this is called a disk IMAGE, you would need the software NORTON GHOST or similar.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Re: acramatic 2100 hard disk copy

    hi,I copied the hard disk from a similar machine,but it has some alarms.
    when i change menus an alarm occurs on monitor.(your system upgraded ... or some thing like this).
    i think i shulde change some thing in my control or enter machine parameters from damaged hard disk into copied disk or....? i do not know!

    please help me.thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: acramatic 2100 hard disk copy

    Dear Sir

    If you send me the control serial number I will send instruction to re-start the control without alarm.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: acramatic 2100 hard disk copy

    Did You fix the problem?
    The serial number that I asked is to find the Option Report and send You the code to restart the control.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: acramatic 2100 hard disk copy

    Did you know that the postprocessor to use Catia V5 for Hurco VMX 42, 3th axis milling machine? It would be my great pleasure to help me. Thank in advance.

Similar Threads

  1. cincinnati acramatic 2100 G19 canned cycle.
    By tomtomy in forum General CNC & Manufacturing Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-16, 02:51 PM
  2. Acramatic 2100 alarm 17-28
    By PeeBee in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-13, 06:25 PM
  3. Moving Memory card to CNC HArd disk
    By syntax error in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-30-11, 03:14 PM
  4. acramatic 2100 hard disk
    By mtcalireza in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-10, 12:03 PM
  5. cincinnati milacron acramatic 2100
    By mtcalireza in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-10, 10:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •