Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Hello to all, first post here, and wishing to find help..
    Hopefully right forum.. :-)

    We have old Terco CN 45 milling machine with Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1 control.

    We lost all machine data and bits, but have managed to figure things out somewhat right. (If someone has original TEA/PCP files for this machine, I'd be happy to receive them..)

    Anyway, machine now works, but language is wrong.. With GA1, language is changed by changing eprom module or eprom chips.

    We're looking for finnish or english rom-pack for this, or if somebody have ability to read those eproms to files and send them?

    Machine is quite old, so I think nobody has any problems with copying those?-)

    - Harri

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    648
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 96 Times in 77 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    "Anyway, machine now works, but language is wrong.. With GA1, language is changed by changing eprom module or eprom chips...

    What language dit it have before the data lost?

    I have a language recovery process for that control but don't know if it will work for yours, as you mention, language resides on the eprom modules.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Dear Mr. Sinumeriko
    -can you help us to change 810T GA1 from german to English
    -if I have PCP writen data can anybody write to me as programm
    thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    648
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 96 Times in 77 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    These controls sometimes power up in German after the data got corrupted, and you need to reload everything, but having the right backup is very important.

    Is your machine running or is it NOT running?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Dear sir
    my machine running

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    648
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 96 Times in 77 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Please check and tell me the values of machine data MD199 and MD250.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Dear sir
    attached the TEA1 & TEA2 files
    thank you and best wishes
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    648
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 96 Times in 77 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    You will have to try to change the value of NC MD 250 to 1, follow these instructions carefully.

    a) Press DIAGNOSE softkey, if it's not there, press the RIGHT SCROLL soft key, you should see it now.
    b) Once there press down the RIGHT SCROLL key until the NC MD soft key appears and press down that option.
    c) Type 250 and press down the SEARCH key, this will highlight the Machine Data. Machine data 250 is for either a milling machine or a lathe.
    d) Press down the EYEBALL button.
    e) Type password 1111.
    f) Press the ENTER key.
    g) Type 1 and press the ENTER key.
    h) Press the EYEBALL key.
    i) Press the first softkey on the left.

    The control should now power OFF and back ON again by itself, this time in English.
    I hope I didn't skip any step, please tell me how it goes.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 20100308_193927.jpg  

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Dear sir
    it didnt work
    I think because my TEA1 dont have N250
    as you see in my last replay

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    648
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 96 Times in 77 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Let's try this:

    a) Press DIAGNOSE softkey, if it's not there, press the RIGHT SCROLL soft key, you should see it now.
    b) Once there press down the RIGHT SCROLL button until the NC MD soft key appears and press down that option (it might say MASCHINE DATEN).
    c) Type 250 and press down the SEARCH button, this will highlight the Machine Data. Machine data 250 is for either a milling machine or a lathe.
    d) Press down the EYEBALL button.
    e) Type password 1111.
    f) Press the ENTER button.
    g) Type 1 and press the ENTER button.
    h) Press the EYEBALL button.
    i) To get out of those menus you should press the option that says something like INBETR ENDE.

    Now turn the Sinumerik OFF and back ON, it should come up in English language now.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Dear
    I did it but there is no 250 MD in my control
    any other solution

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    648
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 96 Times in 77 Posts

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Then as suggested at the beginning of this topic, you can try to get the eprom modules that contain the desired language data.
    Last edited by Sinumeriko; 03-23-10 at 01:56 PM.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Sinumeriko For This Useful Post:


  14. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack

    Hi.

    Can you help me with backup for my terco 4500?

    Sinumerik 810M GA1

    Memorymodule:
    Ordernu: 6FX1126-2BA00

    I have no PLS or machine data. No one have yet been able to help me, but if you have the machine up and running you should be able to help me.

    You could just e-mail it.





    Quote Originally Posted by hiihoo View Post
    Hello to all, first post here, and wishing to find help..
    Hopefully right forum.. :-)

    We have old Terco CN 45 milling machine with Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1 control.

    We lost all machine data and bits, but have managed to figure things out somewhat right. (If someone has original TEA/PCP files for this machine, I'd be happy to receive them..)

    Anyway, machine now works, but language is wrong.. With GA1, language is changed by changing eprom module or eprom chips.

    We're looking for finnish or english rom-pack for this, or if somebody have ability to read those eproms to files and send them?

    Machine is quite old, so I think nobody has any problems with copying those?-)

    - Harri

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to amo For This Useful Post:


Similar Threads

  1. Sinumerik 810M GA3
    By cchumi in forum Siemens Controls
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-28-17, 01:52 AM
  2. German to English language for SIEMENS 810m
    By a-electronics in forum Programming / Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-11, 01:57 PM
  3. black screen on siemens sinumerik 810m
    By Rasmusholm74 in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-02-11, 02:57 PM
  4. S5D example for Sinumerik 810m needed
    By stevavoj in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-22-10, 09:58 AM
  5. Re: Siemens Sinumerik 810M GA1, language pack
    By suleman siemens in forum Siemens Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-09, 09:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •