Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Ram Parity Error 18T control on Hardinge T51

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Ram Parity Error 18T control on Hardinge T51

    I have a Ram Parity Error I can't seem to get rid of. I have changed the main CPU board, and the two SRAM modules. The machine will boot up when I push "Reset" and "Delete" at start up. I can then load cnc parameters fine. I turn the machine off then back on. The ram parity error comes back. I only way to have the machine run without the error is when I took out the SRAM module from the Ladder position. This is nice ,but I can't load the PMC parameters. Any help with this is greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    México
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: Ram Parity Error 18T control on Hardinge T51

    Hello:
    Could you just input paramaters 9900 , one by one, power off and on and tell me when the alarm happens?

    Regards

    AlexFANUC

Similar Threads

  1. Rom parity error 998 fanuc
    By Bob rock in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-13, 04:48 PM
  2. Parity Error in Mazatrol 64T
    By sonu in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-22-10, 09:59 PM
  3. Star kjr16 y pos parity error
    By wdzhere in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-10, 10:53 AM
  4. FANUC 16-GC with 912 RAM PARITY ERROR
    By rfonsecajr in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-10, 09:48 AM
  5. Fanuc 0M-C --- 914 Ram Parity Error
    By rajappa in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-08, 06:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •