Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: FANUC 180i

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default FANUC 180i

    Please let me know the procedure for creating SRAM backup of 180i system ( it is with hard disk loaded with XP) . When I tried using soft key windows desktop is appearing . Is it required to disconnect hrad disk for going into boot screen ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    México
    Posts
    79
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: FANUC 180i

    It depends if the control is behind the display or if it is in the electric cabinet (Stand alone). Sometimes, it also depends on the type of the machine. You may find the procedure in the FANUC maintenance manual, at the end of the book.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: FANUC 180i

    Dear ,
    The procedure given in FANUC manual is not specifically for the system with HDD . I feel it requires different procedure other than oi / 18i series

    JKL

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: FANUC 180i

    maybe this is related...

    mine is an 18i with an IPL pc-based overlay (mori seiki msg-501)
    standalone 18i in the cabinet (with pcmcia, ethernet, rs232) and an lcd-computer running os/2 and mapps (mori) software...

    i'm also trying to figure out how to get the boot screens (basic/f-rom)
    fanuc manual says the software library supplies a way to access this, so this is probably a question for mori seiki... since the control panel's keys aren't really getting to the fanuc until software is loaded, much later than the fanuc f-rom is loaded past the boot screen (when you can press the right two softkeys on a normal 18i)

    but maybe there's a generic trick...?
    thanks
    -gwarble

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: FANUC 180i

    still havent had success with this via software, but i found something more in the manual about a rotary switch on the circuit board to enable boot menu... i'll post results when i try it

    - gwarble

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    México
    Posts
    79
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: FANUC 180i

    Hello:

    Do you still have this machine Moriseiki MSG501?
    I am trying to get the PMCCIA image.

    Regards


    AlexFANUC

Similar Threads

  1. Disable C axis on 180i control
    By Gralyndr in forum Fanuc Controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-04-10, 07:24 PM
  2. Fanuc 180i dripfeed
    By cdhastie in forum Machine Repair & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-10, 05:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •